"Waiting on" Wednesday: The Shattered Dark

Hello and happy hump day my lovelies!

I’ve decided to add “Waiting on” Wednesday to my blog posts.  It’s a fun way to share and discover new finds to add to your TBR pile.  Though my main focus will be on books in my genre, I may throw in a couple from authors that I just can’t live without.  
“Waiting on” Wednesday is a weekly event that was started by Jill at Breaking the Spine (an awesome blog that all book lovers should follow), that spotlights upcoming releases that we just can’t wait to get into our grubby little book-loving hands.  
So without further ado…
This week’s “Waiting on” Wednesday selection is:
by Sandy Williams
Publication Date:  October 30, 2012
From the author’s website:
McKenzie Lewis has a gift. It allows her access to a world few have seen, and even fewer can comprehend. It’s her secret. And it exists in the shadows…

McKenzie was a normal college student, save for one little twist: she’s a shadow reader, someone who can both see the fae and track their movements between our world and the Realm. It’s a gift for which she has been called insane, one for which she has risked family and friends—and one that has now plunged her into a brutal civil war among the fae.

With the reign of the king and his vicious general at an end, McKenzie hoped to live a more normal life while exploring her new relationship with Aren, the rebel fae who has captured her heart. But when her best friend, Paige, disappears McKenzie knows her wish is, for now, just a dream. McKenzie is the only one who can rescue her friend, but if she’s not careful, her decisions could cost the lives of everyone she’s tried so hard to save.
If you have not read the first book in this series, The Shadow Reader, then I absolutely recommend it as well.  
What are you waiting on?
17 thoughts on “"Waiting on" Wednesday: The Shattered Dark

  1. I've been reading lots of books with angry looking women with weapons on the cover lately, and here's another to add to my list! Great choice, I'm going to check it out. Thanks so much for stopping by Books, Bones & Buffy!

  2. You're welcome Jen! I hope you enjoy the first book as much as I did. I know that I'm counting down the days until The Shattered Dark appears on my Kindle. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

