Waiting on Wednesday #3 – Rogue Rider by Larissa Ione

Hello and happy hump day kittens!

“Waiting on” Wednesday is a weekly event that was started by Jill at Breaking the Spine (an awesome blog that all book lovers should follow), that spotlights upcoming releases that we just can’t wait to get into our grubby little book-loving hands.

This week’s “Waiting on” Wednesday selection is:

Rogue Rider
by Larissa Ione
Publication Date:  November 20, 2012
Publisher:  Grand Central Publishing

From Goodreads:

The prophecies were there but no one listened. Until now. They are the Lords of Deliverance and they have the power to ward off Doomsday . . . or let it ride. 

Jillian Cardiff came to this remote mountain town to forget the demon attack that almost killed her. Instead, she rescues – and falls for – a gorgeous stranger who has no memory of anything other than his name. Handsome, charming and protective, Reseph seems like the kind of man that Jillian can trust. But with hints of a troubling history of his own, he’s also the kind of man that can be very dangerous . . . 

Reseph may not know his background, or why he mysteriously appeared in Jillian’s life, but he knows he wants to stay. Yet when Jillian’s neighbours are killed and demon hunters arrive on the scene, Reseph fears that he’s putting Jillian in danger. And once it’s revealed that Reseph is also Pestilence, the Horseman responsible for ravaging the world with death and destruction, he and Jillian must face the greatest challenge of all: can they forget the horrors of a chilling past to save the future they both desire?


I am SO excited for this book and the conclusion of the Lords of Deliverance series.  I will have to say that Larissa Ione is by far my favorite paranormal romance author.  Her characters are dark, passionate, humorous, and extremely well rounded.  The worlds that she builds in her book suck you completely in, which I love when I’m reading a book.  If you haven’t read any of her books, then you must be living under a rock, I highly recommend them (just kidding about the rock thing).

So steamy romance is on my agenda for November.  What are you waiting on?

7 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #3 – Rogue Rider by Larissa Ione

  1. I hadn't heard of this one before so thank you for selecting it! Not sure that I will read it but thanks for sharing! New follower (Frodosco – GFC) ^.^ If you would like to check out my Waiting On Wednesday you can do so here. 🙂

  2. This girl < -- lives under a rock LOL. I've never read anything by this auhtor but I will definitely have to rectify that! Thanks for the comment love. New follower :) Jess

  3. Thanks for stopping by. This selection is for the paranormal romance fanatic, so definitely not for all. 🙂 Thanks for following too. Looking forward to heading over to check out your WoW.

  4. Thanks for stopping by Katja! Larissa is a great writer. The perfect blend of dark, serious, funny and sexy (in my humble opinion). Next week I'm back to YA for my pick. It's helping me stay in the same line of thought for my writing. Happy reading!

  5. I haven't heard of this book or read any of her book, but I don't live under a rock. Promise, lol. But maybe I should get on it.
    Thanks so much for passing by my post and for the follow. Following back =)

Leave a Reply

