It’s Been BUSY!

Well, I must say that things have been VERY busy here on my end, which is both good and bad. Good, because I’m making progress on my NaNoWriMo manuscript, I’m getting out there and rubbing elbows with some awesome people, and I’m having a lot of fun doing all that.  Bad, because I haven’t been able to blog as regularly as I like.  But lots of exciting things are on the horizon.

First, this past weekend I was at Readers & Ritas, an event hosted by Fresh Fiction, that allows readers to connect with some of their favorite authors while discovering some new ones.  I had a blast hanging out with so many people.  Most notably Victoria Scott (no relation, but her book The Collector comes out in March 2013), Rachel Harris (her book My Super Sweet Sixteenth Century is out now – buy it!), Tracy Deebs (author of the Tempest series and her new novel DOOMED – love it!), and Lynsie Buchanan (up and coming author of The Healers).  Additionally, if you like historicals, I got to hang out with Eloisa James, Sarah MacClean, Sara Ramsey, Jade Lee…so many wonderful authors.  And next year is going to be even better – Sherrilyn Kenyon, Dianna Love, and Shannon K. Butcher!  Wow!  It really was an awesome experience and I look forward to more events where I can hang out with some great authors and learn more about my favorites.

I’ve also been hard at work on my NaNoWriMo project.  It is my first novel and is the first book in a trilogy (ambitious, I know).  The name of the first book is called Kinetic and it’s a YA futuristic, sci-fi thriller.  Since this is my first book, I’m really hoping that I can translate all these amazing images in my head to the page because I really, really love it and it’s such a blast to write.  Hopefully one day, I’ll see my name next to all these great authors that I love on the bookshelves at Barnes & Noble.  One can only wish!

Finally, the holidays are upon us so I can only imagine what a busy time it is for everyone.  Next week I get to cook my second Thanksgiving turkey (pray for me) and spend some time with family, and of course write and hopefully read.  I hope to get back to blogging as well, sharing my most anticipated book picks and reviews of what I’ve read. 

If I don’t tell you later, here it is now – HAPPY TURKEY DAY!  Hope that you have a wonderful day filled with love and blessings galore.  Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

