What’s Up Wednesday (#3)

What’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme geared toward readers and writers, allowing us to touch base with our blog friends and let them know what’s up. Should you wish to join us, you will find the link widget at the bottom of Jaime or Erin’s blog.

What I’m Reading

I’m still not through with ORIGIN. It’s fallen by the wayside in favor of beta reading a fabulous manuscript by my friend Tori. I love her story. Her characters, the world, the journey – all of it is so rich and vivid. There are big things in store for her. I can tell.

What I’m Writing

To be honest, I haven’t done much on the writing front (unless you count rewriting my resume). I’m making a feeble attempt at a query letter, but even that is falling short for me. I’m not sure if I need a recharge or what, but it’s frustrating. I hate having this feeling about writing. I know we all have our peaks and valleys, and now I must travel through the valley and climb to the peak once again.

What Inspires Me Right Now

Right now, the warmer weather is really refreshing. I wish I had my patio table done so I could sit outside and write. I love the warmth, the fresh breeze, and the springtime temps we’ve had. I know summer is pretty unrelenting here in Texas, so I plan to enjoy spring as much as I can.

What Else I’ve Been Up To

I haven’t been up to much else lately. Soccer season is drawing to a close, and I’m thankful for that. Our roof is being replaced tomorrow. Kiddo also has a field trip tomorrow and I have the honor of being one of the chaperones. It should be a fun time.

Thanks for stopping by! I can’t wait to see what you’ve been up to. 🙂

Ciao kittens!

6 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday (#3)

  1. Those valley's in writing can feel endless and hopeless. You just have to find something about your own writing that inspires you, or write something new to shake out the cobwebs. I am with you, the weather right now is superb.

  2. Thanks, Rebekah. 🙂 I definitely agree with the endless, but with awesome writer friends I can count on, hopeless is far from my mind. I like the “write something new” route. I have a couple of ideas that I've kicked around in my head. And perhaps plotting the sequel to current WiP can shake some of those cobwebs loose as well. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. It is really frustrating when you can't quite bring yourself to write what you want to be or should be writing. I can sympathise! Hopefully the spring weather will leave you feeling refreshed and ready to get to that peak. 🙂

    The weather's been pretty nice here, too, and it is really nice to feel the sunshine, though I have to admit I'm more of an autumn/winter person – I hate being hot!

    Have a great week!

  4. I know what you mean about the frustration of not feeling inspired to write. I've been there, and I'm still trying to fight out of that valley. Here's hoping you feel recharged and ready to write again soon! I think sometimes all it takes is a tiny story-related idea that gets you excited to dive back in again. At least that seems to work for me. Have a wonderful week, Stephanie!

  5. I'm taking a writing break because I've been beta-ing like mad lately, but I'm trying to write my query and I'm so frustrated with it. I'm just not feeling it at all. Good luck with yours!

Leave a Reply

